Welcome guest. Sign in here

Achieving clarity through plain language

Thursday 19 November 2020

Date: Thursday 19 November 2020
Time: 7.30 pm NZDT (Qld: 4.30pm AEST)
LOCAL START TIMES
NZ: 7:30pm NZDT
NORFOLK ISLAND: 6:30pm NFT
TAS/ACT/VIC/NSW: 5:30pm AEDT
QLD: 4:30pm AEST
SA: 5:00pm ACDT
NT: 4:00pm ACST
WA: 2:30pm AWST
Cost: Members NZD11 (AUD10.30), non-members NZD16 (AUD15)
Venue: via Zoom meetings – the Zoom link will be emailed to you the day before the event.

BOOK HERE
Bookings Close: Monday 16 November 2020.

New payment option for NZ residents: New Zealand residents can now pay for events in NZD via TransferWise if they select the Pay Later option. Details for payment are listed on the invoice you will receive when you choose this option; please make sure you include your Member Code to ensure the payment can be allocated against your invoice.

Presenter
For this speaker event, Editors Aotearoa New Zealand welcomes Meredith Thatcher, an IPEd-accredited editor based in Auckland. Meredith is a plain language consultant and technical writer at Write Limited.

Description
The need for government, businesses, organisations and individuals to communicate in a clear, concise way is increasing. So it's timely to discuss what plain language is, and how editing into plain language can benefit us, our work and our audiences.

Any views Meredith expresses at this event are her own. This event will NOT be recorded.

 

Back