Welcome guest. Sign in here

Ten ways to make your editing website better

Thursday 26 November 2020

Date: Thursday 26 November 2020
Time: 6:00pm AEDT
LOCAL START TIMES
NZ: 8:00pm NZDT
NORFOLK ISLAND: 6:00pm NFT
TAS/ACT/VIC/NSW: 6:00pm AEDT
QLD: 5:00pm AEST
SA: 5:30pm ACDT
NT: 4:30pm ACST
WA: 3:00pm AWST
Venue: Online via Zoom meetings; all registrants will receive the Zoom meeting link before the event
Cost: IPEd members & affiliates AUD10, non-members AUD15.

Bookings close: Thursday 19 November 2020

BOOK HERE

Presenter
Louise Harnby is a professional fiction editor with 30 years' publishing experience and specializes in working with independent crime, thriller and mystery writers. She is an Advanced Professional Member of the Chartered Institute of Editing and Proofreading (CIEP), and cohosts The Editing Podcast with Denise Cowle. Find out more about her courses, books and services here.

Description
'Ten ways to make your editing website better' offers editorial freelancers tips on how to optimise a website's performance, with a focus on visibility, design, client experience and editor branding. Each topic summarises what you need to know, what you need to do, and an example of good practice. The webinar is based on what Louise has learned and the results she has achieved, and is framed with editors of all levels of experience in mind.

This event will not be recorded.

 

Next