Welcome guest. Sign in here

Genre games: writing and editing young adult fiction

EdsQ member meeting October 2020

Join EdsQ for this online presentation.

Date: Wednesday 7 October 2020
Time: 6.45pm AEST (for a 7.00pm start)
LOCAL START TIMES:
NZ: 9.45pm NZDT
NORFOLK ISLAND: 7.45pm NFT
TAS/ACT/VIC/NSW: 7.45pm AEDT
QLD: 6.45pm AEST
NT: 6.15pm ACST
SA: 7.15pm ACDT
WA: 4.45pm AWST
Venue: Online via Zoom meetings; all registrants will receive Zoom connection instructions on the day of the presentation.
Cost: Members & affiliate members (QWC/AUSIT/CIEP/Editors Canada/EFA) AUD10, Non-members AUD15.

Bookings close: 6pm, Tuesday 6 September 2020

BOOK HERE

Presenter
Maree Kimberley is a Brisbane writer. Her work is published in several anthologies, including The Year's Best Australian Fantasy and Horror 2015 and Defying Doomsday. Dirt Circus League, her first novel for young adults, was inspired by the remote landscapes of Cape York and her fascination for neuroscience

Description
Maree will talk about the elements that make a novel fit the young adult genre; the process of writing and editing a young adult novel; the role of an agent in the writer/editor relationship; and taking an editor's guidance for rewriting and editing, and the difference between the two.
This event will be recorded and may be shared with or purchased by other members and non-members after the event. Attendance at this event confirms that you are aware of this.

To download the workshop flyer, click the link below.

 

Back