Welcome guest. Sign in here

Events

Plan ahead!

Editors Queensland hosts a range of events. These include:

  • monthly member meetings with presenters – opportunities for professional development and networking

  • freelancers' lunches, 'Drinks after five', an end-of-year dinner and a start-of-year picnic

  • professional development workshops, both full-day and half-day – to find out about these, go to Training.

Until further notice, our member meetings are being held online via Zoom. See below for links to full details of upcoming meetings of EdsQ and other IPEd branches.

When we are not under lockdown, member meetings are held at the New Farm Library, 135 Sydney Street, New Farm, Brisbane, right in the corner of beautiful New Farm Park. Join us for nibbles and a drink at 6.00 pm. The meeting starts with an update by the EdsQ president at 6.30. pm. See a map here.

 

Ten ways to make your editing website better
Date: Thursday 26 November 2020 Time: 6:00pm AEDT LOCAL START TIMES NZ: 8:00pm NZDT NORFOLK ISLAND: 6:00pm NFT ... 

Imitation is art: editing fanfiction and adaptation
Venue: recorded presentation – video link and password access will be sent in the confirmation email. Cost: IPEd members AUD10, non-members... 

Achieving clarity through plain language
Date: Thursday 19 November 2020 Time: 7.30 pm NZDT (Qld: 4.30pm AEST) LOCAL START TIMES NZ: 7:30pm NZDT NORFOLK... 

 

Next